niomfriendly.blogg.se

Macrium reflect v6 technicians deployment kit
Macrium reflect v6 technicians deployment kit







macrium reflect v6 technicians deployment kit

Then I restored it to another machine, put a strong password on the administrative account, and renamed the unit with its proper computer name.

macrium reflect v6 technicians deployment kit

I imaged one, with the administrative account set to a simple password and the machine named "COMPUTER". I started with the Dell Vostro 270s machines, and, for the most part, all went well. This year, I decided to make a "golden image" for each of the 3 different machines so that all I have to do is restore an image to "refresh" a machine. Now, even though I've outfitted all these computers with an SSD as the main boot and OS drive, it still takes the better part of 90 minutes to re-install Windows fresh, and reprovision the machine with all the desired software and settings.Īdditionally, I go through this cleaning and reprovisioning process every year right before school starts, just to make sure everyone has a clean slate. Originally, all these computers were purchased with Windows 7 Pro, OEM, but now all run Windows (15063) RETAIL, as I dutifully ran the upgrade process on all of them before Jul 29th of 2016 and have kept them updated ever since.īecause this is a school, and the kids mess with the computers no matter how well they get "locked down", a computer gets "hosed" from time to time and needs to have an OS rebuild. The computer count (just over a couple dozen) breaks down as follows:īecause of the low count and tight expenses, we do not own or utilize a domain server - all of these computers are running Windows in a workgroup. I am a volunteer administrator for a small private school that has a handful of computers. Let me establish some background before I elaborate on the subject of this post.









Macrium reflect v6 technicians deployment kit